You Have My Heart

No one adored my Hannah like Grandpa did!  He looked at her with eyes of pure love and admiration; always the way he looked at me and how I always looked at him.

This man right here, he had and always will have my heart…..he was truly the sweetest, kindest, happiest, most joyful, most loving, most giving and most loyal man God ever created.  No one compared or will ever compare to my Grandpa in my eyes.  He loved everyone, never said a mean or unkind word about anyone and always had a smile on his face and a song in his heart (and he sang those songs all the time).

Today is 5 years since he left this world and met Jesus face-to-face.  He left behind his family whom he loved so dearly and not a day goes by that he isn’t missed greatly.  I have had losses in my life, but losing him was like losing a part of my heart.  Life hasn’t been the same since he has been gone and never will be again.

I  miss you Grandpa more than any words that I can find to type…….you were not only my Grandpa, you were my friend, my prayer warrior and my encourager!  No one compares……you will always have my heart!  I love you!

Until next time……..

2 thoughts on “You Have My Heart

  1. clen@comcast.net says:

    Chet was such a kind and friendly man. He and your Grandmother were so kind to visit my mom-she appreciated their visits and loved them both.Sent from XFINITY Connect Mobile App

  2. Ann Austin says:

    You summed up what I saw in him. A fantastic man!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.